Skip to main content

Advisory Board

Juan Álamo

Juan Álamo

Associate Professor of Music
Department of Music
Hill Hall 105
jalamo@email.unc.edu

Florence Babb

Florence Babb

Harrington Distinguished Professor
Department of Anthropology
Alumni Building 301
fbabb@unc.edu

Clare Barrington

Clare Barrington

Associate Professor
Department of Health Behavior & Health Education
Rosenau Hall 319
cbarring@email.unc.edu

Teresa Chapa

Teresa Chapa

Librarian for Latin America, Iberia, and Latina/o Studies
Latin American Studies
Davis Library CB 3918
tchapa@unc.edu

Oswaldo Estrada

Oswaldo Estrada

Professor
Romance Studies
Dey 324
oestrada@email.unc.edu

Miguel La Serna

Miguel La Serna

Professor
Department of History
Hamilton Hall
laserna@email.unc.edu

Cecilia Martínez-Gallardo

Cecilia Martínez-Gallardo

Associate Professor
Political Science
Hamilton Hall 253
cmg@email.unc.edu

Kristin Papoi

Kristin Papoi

Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Education
Peabody 301C
papoi@unc.edu

Tanya Shields

Tanya Shields

Bowman & Gordon Gray Distinguished Term Professor
Women and Gender Studies
Smith Bldg 203
tshields@unc.edu

Gabriela Valdivia

Gabriela Valdivia

Professor
Geography
Carolina Hall 315
valdivia@email.unc.edu

Deborah Weissman

Deborah Weissman

Reef C. Ivey II Distinguished Professor
School of Law
Van Hecke-Wettach Hall CB 3380
weissman@email.unc.edu