Skip to main content

Advisory Board

Florence Babb

Florence Babb

Harrington Distinguished Professor
Department of Anthropology
Alumni Building 301
fbabb@unc.edu

Clare Barrington

Clare Barrington

Associate Professor
Department of Health Behavior & Health Education
Rosenau Hall 317
cbarring@email.unc.edu

Teresa Chapa

Teresa Chapa

Librarian for Latin America, Iberia, and Latina/o Studies
Latin American Studies
Davis Library CB 3918
tchapa@unc.edu

Oswaldo Estrada

Oswaldo Estrada

Professor
Romance Studies
Dey 324
oestrada@email.unc.edu

Jacqueline Hagan

Jacqueline Hagan

Kenan Distinguished Professor
Department of Sociology
Hamilton Hall 206
jhagan@unc.edu

Miguel La Serna

Miguel La Serna

Associate Professor
Department of History
Hamilton Hall
laserna@email.unc.edu

Cecilia Martínez-Gallardo

Cecilia Martínez-Gallardo

Associate Professor
Political Science
Hamilton Hall 253
cmg@email.unc.edu

Kristin Papoi

Kristin Papoi

Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Education
Peabody 219A
papoi@email.unc.edu

Tanya Shields

Tanya Shields

Associate Professor and Director
Women and Gender Studies
Smith Bldg 203
tshields@email.unc.edu

Deborah Weissman

Deborah Weissman

Reef C. Ivey II Distinguished Professor
School of Law
Van Hecke-Wettach Hall 3061
weissman@email.unc.edu

Lyneise Williams

Lyneise Williams

Associate Professor of Art History
Art and Art History
Hanes Art Center
williale@email.unc.edu